County Commissioners

Dade County is a political subdivision of the State of Georgia. It was created for civil and political purposes, and acts under powers given to it by the state. The county's governing authority is the Dade County Board of Commissioners.

Dade County is divided into four districts and the chairman is elected at large. Four commissioners are elected by district for staggered four-year terms. The county is managed on a day-to-day basis by  the chairman of the county commissioners, who also carries the title of county executive.

All county commission meetings are open to the public, except for items allowed to be discussed in executive session. All meetings follow the same agenda format, and generally follow Robert’s Rules of Order for public meetings. The preliminary agenda for the County Commission is prepared the week before the meeting and posted on the county web page. Participation in meetings by public-spirited residents is encouraged.



Ted Rumley
Board Chairman
County Executive
Cell 423-667-8999
Home 706-462-2228


Mitchell Smith
District 1

Cell 423-664-2567
Home 706-657-7933

Meeting Schedules and Agendas
Current and Past Agendas
Schedule of Meetings

County Clerk
County Clerk's Office

Contact Information
Email County Executive
Email District 1 Commissioner
Email District 2 Commissioner
Email District 3 Commissioner
Email District 4 Commissioner

Please Note: E-mail messages and recorded telephone communications to Dade County, GA, are subject to public disclosure under the Georgia Public Records Law.

Scottie Pittman
District 2

Cell 423-413-6572
Home 706-657-8453

Robert Goff
District 3

Cell 423-503-0618

Allan Bradford
District 4

Cell 423-413-0245
Home 706-398-1205